Exploit Your Data Troves.
Taking a Proactive Approach

The bison.box application is a fully integrated asset & portfolio management software using a central data integration model. The software automatically processes data, calculates forecast figures, supports letting, investment and disinvestment decisions, permits value-oriented control, and provides customisable controlling reports and management reports at the click of a button – within a single system and without media breaks – ready to go and out of the box.

Since the bison.box adapts flexibly to upstream and downstream systems, the software serves as central core of a sustainable digitisation strategy, providing you with a comprehensive, uniform and central overview of all your data – regardless of whether these are historic entries, key date details, or planning and scenario calculations.

The bison.box is our “Best Practice” solution that is based on many years of implementation and consulting experience, and which offers flexible, need-based standards. The bison.box helps investors, portfolio, asset and property-managers to optimally manage their global investments and is both flexible and scalable, making it suitable for entities of any size.

Data Integration? Simply indispensable!

Best-in-class performance due to flexibly configurable data transfer processes

Data Integration? Simply indispensable!

Best-in-class performance due to flexibly configurable data transfer processes

Intelligent: The bison.box can be connected to the most diverse upstream systems in extremely flexible ways. Automated interfaces accept all relevant data and information from the administrative systems and from financial accounting. A special tool ensures that heterogeneous data are structured and sustainably merged in the bison.box. As a result, you get a standardised drilldown to the data of the upstream systems – and it even includes historic time series.

This way, the bison.box creates a uniform basis for data analysing, planning and customisable standard reporting purposes.

Here as elsewhere, the adage “software follows concept” applies: you, in your role as user, can personally define in what intervals the data are supposed to be transferred – whether on a nightly, monthly or even hourly basis. The bison.box will adapt to your parameters and the technical set-up of the administrators providing data.

Target-Oriented: Planning & Forecast

Professional Data Preparation for Optimal Planning Certainty

Target-Oriented: Planning & Forecast

Professional Data Preparation for Optimal Planning Certainty

How high are the income predictions or the running costs? In what ways and to what extent do the posted ACTUAL values deviate from the budget figures? What measures can be taken to reverse or optimise the trend? And how will certain activities impact the cash flow and the performance?

The bison.box provides answers to key questions – concerning past, present and future.

The planning tools of the bison.box can be used to analyse, appraise and control either single assets or upper-level structures like property vehicles, holdings or investment funds. Regardless of the parameters at hand—regulated or unregulated, EURO or another currency, square metres or square feet—meaningful results are quickly generated on any level.

To ensure that even the planning for large portfolios is executed quickly, the bison.box comes with a parameter-based planning engine that supports top-down specifications according to an inheritance process while nonetheless remaining flexible enough to simulate one-off cases down to the level of rental units.

Can’t Combine Standard + Flexible? Yes, You Can!

Highest reporting flexibility combined with optimal usability to cover even special subjects during the presentation of results

Can’t Combine Standard + Flexible? Yes, You Can!

Highest reporting flexibility combined with optimal usability to cover even special subjects during the presentation of results

Today’s investors and owners expect speedy reports about their current asset values, their performance over time and periodic planning updates – and all of this ideally together with a direct comparison with the acquisition business plan and the most recent planning state. This is provided by the bison.box just in time, while forms and contents stay conveniently scalable. With the bison.box, you are therefore always optimally prepared for the ever-changing requirements of your markets.

The simplest solution in this context is standardised reporting. Our “Best Practice” standard outputs by the bison.box are based on the know-how of our client community and the experiences gained during the projects we handled over many years in the business.

Moreover, it is very easy to use the bison.box to compile customised reports. In this case, client-specific angles are integrated while additional data fed into the bison.box are also taken into account. Whether relational or multidimensional: The required overviews, dashboards and evaluations are always displayed according to your preferences – directly in the program, downloadable as Excel report, in freely definable PowerPoint presentations or in Word format reports. Depending on requirements and questions, all information and KPIs can be presented relationally or highly dynamically as multidimensional reports (cubes).

Experience. Flexibility. Technology.

Best-practice standards by the market leader for asset and portfolio management software in an adaptable and fully integrated data warehouse and planning system

Experience. Flexibility. Technology.

Best-practice standards by the market leader for asset and portfolio management software in an adaptable and fully integrated data warehouse and planning system

All modules of the bison.box evolved from actual projects, and are therefore based on concrete requirements and issues. As a result, the software combines the pooled know-how gained during years of hands-on experience with client projects of every sort. Here is your chance to benefit from our holistic and sustainable approach. Its combination with cutting-edge technology makes it safe to say for control IT and for users of our software solutions: „a proven up-cycling approach superior to any start-up solution“

  • Field-tested asset and portfolio management software
  • Also usable for infrastructure (wind, solar, aviation, etc.)
  • Intelligent data integration from all upstream systems
  • Forwarding options to downstream software systems
  • Accessing and integrating PropTech-Tools possible
  • Planning and forecast calculations based on ACTUAL data access
  • Versatile analytic functions, flexible dashboards and reporting
  • Software and consulting as a one-stop service
  • Strong reliable partner with sustainable fabric
  • Regular exchange within the community (e.g. user conferences)
  • Strong network of companies and partners

Application areas

  • bison.box

    for real estate

    The bison.box is a pre-configured system that permits quick and simultaneously detailed analyses of assets and portfolios. Moreover, extensive planning modules are available. In the real estate sector, the bison.box has become the “go-to” basis for the work of investors, asset managers and property managers. Opt for the professional tool to handle the management of your investments.

  • bison.box

    for Energy

    As a preconfigured system, the bison.box has established itself as an indispensable software solution in the energy sector. It is used by global players as well as by smaller companies. The bison.box is particularly convincing in the energy sector with its automated data preparation and precise calculation of forecast values. Rely on more efficiency with the bison.box.

  • bison.box

    for aviation

    The bison.box software also covers recognised standards of the aviation industry. In addition to having an extremely flexible and customisable master data administration, the software automatically processes data, calculates forecast figures and comprehensively supports investment and disinvestment decisions, and permits the compilation of customisable controlling reports and management reports. Just as compelling is the easy usability and the adaptability of the KPI analyses and of the user interface.

Certifications

  • IDW PS 880

    IDW Institute of Public Auditors in Germany

    The bison.box was audited by one of the “Big Four” auditing companies under the IDW PS 880 auditing standard of the IDW Institute of Public Auditors in Germany – and passed the audit “successfully and without qualifications.” Our ambition to be offering a high-quality software that meets today’s requirements for safety and reliability was thereby confirmed. A service we now offer for our present and future clients in cooperation with the auditing firm retained by us is to conduct so-called comprehensive audits of client-side projects. The basis used toward this end is our own system audit while the client-specific configuration of the bison.box is reviewed as “difference.” Doing so greatly simplifies comprehensive audits of this type, and clients can rest assured that they are using a solution that is based on a high-quality product. Not least, the use of a standard accepted by all German auditors ensures compatibility with the audits that might possibly conducted by other auditing firms.

  • KUM Usability

    KUM Usability Competence Centre for the Mid-Market Sector

    On the one hand, the competence centre verifies the user-friendliness of the bison.box while, on the other hand, it acknowledges the continuous efforts on the part of control IT to keep optimising and redeveloping the usability (user-friendliness) of the software. The focus in this context is on aspects like the degree to which the operation is intuitive, the capacity for personalisation, or the options for error corrections. User-friendly software reduces training times, reduces the number of operating errors, increases work productivity and speeds up work processes. The “Usability tested 2015” certificate is based on an expert valuation and a user poll conducted online. The KUM Usability competence centre is a research and transfer institution operated by the Chemnitz University of Technology. The joint project was funded by the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy.

  • ISO 9241

    Fraunhofer Institute for Labour Economy and Organisation

    As early as 2008 and 2011, control IT Unternehmensberatung GmbH asked the Fraunhofer Institute for Labour Economy and Organisation (IAO) to conduct a usability evaluation of the BISimmo portal. The purpose of the examination was to review the ergonomic quality of the software based on the criteria defined in the ISO 9241 standard. In either year, the software scored highly, and was certified as having a high user-friendliness accordingly. The usability criteria include, inter alia, the representation of information, the user guidance and the dialogue structure and process. The optimisation recommendations made in the wake of the first evaluation in 2008 were implemented swiftly. The Fraunhofer Institute for Labour Economy and Organisation (IAO) is a leading institution in the field of technology management and labour economy, and supports companies during the process of planning, introducing and implementing innovative products. As a result of its applied research, the Fraunhofer Institute looks back on more than 20 years of experience in the areas of introducing, designing and implementing graphic user interfaces, software ergonomics, product design and related subjects.

Training and Seminars
Support and Services

To make the deployment of the bison.box in your company as efficient and productive as possible, you may choose among various options.

In addition to our technical service hotline, our client advisers are available as competent contact persons even outside the normal project transaction to address questions regarding the know-how transfer issues and specific application issues. On the first Friday of each month, our product management presents the latest innovations for the bison.box before they become available as monthly software releases to be activated by all clients.

During ongoing implementation projects, we provide the permanent kind of support for the know-how transfer that is so important for the long-term success of a project as we work in close consultation with the process owners on the client side. We train the key users and application administrators of our clients – and we will gladly handle the training and schooling of their staff any time.

Moreover, we offer a number of optional add-on services. For example, we will support you during the onboarding of your asset holdings, the data analysis and the data enrichment – especially when the data of large-scale acquisitions need to be imported. We will create customised reports according to your specifications or help with the customisation of the standards delivered. If needed, we will also provide human resources to help clients cope with peak workloads during the planning process or in the area of data analysis/data processing in the context of the transaction processes.

To make the deployment of the bison.box particularly efficient and productive, we offer you a number of optional services. For example, we will set up the software for you, provide decisive support in the form of know-how for ongoing projects, or will train your staff in the use of the software. Put a different way: Professional add-on services are available to you – and you can count on short response times when calling our hotline.

Bison Box Logo

Heben Sie Ihre Datenschätze.
Agieren statt reagieren

Die bison.box ist eine voll integriert Asset- & Portfoliomanagement-Software mit einem zentralen Daten-Integrationsmodell. Die Software bereitet automatisiert Daten auf, berechnet Prognosewerte, unterstützt Vermietungs-, Investitions- und Desinvestitionsentscheidungen, dient der wertorientierten Steuerung und liefert individualisierbare Controlling- und Management-Reports auf Knopfdruck – in einem System und ohne Medienbrüche – ready to go und out of the box.

Da sich die bison.box flexibel an vor- und nachgelagerte Systeme anpassen kann, bildet sie den zentralen Kern einer nachhaltigen Digitalisierungsstrategie und ermöglicht einen umfassenden, einheitlichen und zentralen Überblick über alle Daten – egal ob gebuchte Daten der Vergangenheit, Stichtagsinformationen oder Plan- und Szenario-Berechnungen.

Die bison.box ist unsere "Best Practice"-Lösung aus vielen Jahren Umsetzungs- und Beratungserfahrung und bietet flexible, anforderungsgerechte Standards. Die bison.box hilft Investoren, Portfolio-, Asset- und Property-Managern ihre weltweiten Investments optimal zu managen und ist von Unternehmen jeglicher Größe flexibel und skalierbar einsetzbar.

Datenintegration? Wesentliche Grundlage!

Beste Performance dank flexibel einrichtbarer Datenübernahmeprozesse

Datenintegration? Wesentliche Grundlage!

Beste Performance dank flexibel einrichtbarer Datenübernahmeprozesse

Intelligent: Die bison.box kann extrem flexibel an die verschiedensten Vorsysteme angebunden werden. Automatisierte Schnittstellen übernehmen alle relevanten Daten und Informationen aus den Verwaltersystemen und aus der Finanzbuchhaltung. Ein spezielles Tool sorgt dafür, dass heterogene Daten strukturiert und nachhaltig in der bison.box zusammengeführt werden. Sie erhalten somit eine vereinheitlichte Durchschau auf die Daten der Vorsystemen – und das sogar inklusive historischer Zeitreihen.

Damit schafft die bison.box eine einheitliche Basis für die Datenanalyse, die Planung und für ein anpassungsfähiges Standard-Reporting.

„Software follows concept“ gilt auch hier: denn Sie könne als User individuell festlegen, in welchen Abständen die Datenübernahme erfolgt – nächtlich – monatlich – sogar stündlich? Die bison.box passt sich Ihren Gegebenheiten und den technischen Möglichkeiten der zuliefernden Verwalter an.

Zielgerichtet: Planung & Prognose

Professionelle Datenaufbereitung für Ihre optimale Planungssicherheit

Zielgerichtet: Planung & Prognose

Professionelle Datenaufbereitung für Ihre optimale Planungssicherheit

Wie hoch sind die prognostizierten Erträge oder die laufenden Kosten? Wie und wo weichen die gebuchten IST-Werte vom Budget ab? Mit welche Maßnahmen kann gegengesteuert oder sogar optimiert werden? Und wie wirken sich Aktivitäten auf den Cash-Flow und die Wertentwicklung aus?

Die bison.box gibt Antworten auf die wesentlichen Fragen – für Gegenwart, Vergangenheit und Zukunft.

Mit den Planungstools der bison.box können sowohl Einzel-Assets analysiert, bewertet und gesteuert werden, als auch darüberliegende Strukturen wie Objektgesellschaften, Holdings oder Fonds. Egal ob reguliert oder unreguliert, ob EURO oder nicht, ob Quadratmeter oder Square feet – schnell sind aussagekräftige Ergebnisse auf jeder Ebene generiert.

Um auch große Portfolien schnell und über lange Zeithorizonte planen zu können, verfügt die bison.box über eine Parameter-basierte Planungsengine, die nach einem Vererbungsprozess übergreifende Top-Down-Vorgaben ermöglicht, aber trotzdem so flexibel ist, Spezialfälle bis auf die Mieteinheit genau zu simulieren.

Standard + flexibel geht nicht? Doch!

Höchste Reporting-Flexibilität mit optimaler Usability auch bei individuellen Fragestellungen für die Präsentation der Ergebnisse

Standard + flexibel geht nicht? Doch!

Höchste Reporting-Flexibilität mit optimaler Usability auch bei individuellen Fragestellungen für die Präsentation der Ergebnisse

Investoren und Eigentümer verlangen heute nach schnellen Reports über ihre aktuellen Vermögenswerte, deren Entwicklung über die Zeit und auch regelmäßig ein Planungsupdate – und am besten immer direkt noch im Vergleich zum Ankaufs-Businessplan und zur letzten Planung. Dies leistet die bison.box just-in-time, während Formen und Inhalte bequem skalierbar bleiben. Somit sind Sie mit der bison.box optimal auf sich stets verändernde Anforderungen Ihrer Märkte vorbereitet.

Die einfachste Lösung stellt hierbei das standardisierte Reporting dar. Unsere „Best Practice“ Standard-Outputs der bison.box basieren auf dem Know-How unserer Kunden-Community und den Erfahrungen aus unserer langjährigen Projektarbeit.

Daneben lassen sich mit der bison.box sehr einfach individuelle Reports erstellen. Hierbei werden kundenspezifische Fragestellungen einbezogen und auch zusätzlich in die bison.box eingepflegte Daten berücksichtigt. Ob relational oder multidimensional: Die benötigten Übersichten, Dashboards und Auswertungen erscheinen stets nach Ihren Wünschen – direkt im Programm, downloadbar als Excel-Report, in frei definierbaren PowerPoint-Präsentationen oder in Word-Berichten. Je nach Bedarf und Fragestellung können alle Informationen und KPIs relational aber auch hoch dynamisch als multidimensionale Reports (Cubes) dargestellt werden.

Erfahrung. Flexibilität. Technologie.

Best-Practice- Standards vom Marktführer für Asset- und Portfolio-Managementsoftware in einem anpassungsfähigen, voll integrierten Data Warehouse- und Planungssystem

Erfahrung. Flexibilität. Technologie.

Best-Practice- Standards vom Marktführer für Asset- und Portfolio-Managementsoftware in einem anpassungsfähigen, voll integrierten Data Warehouse- und Planungssystem

Alle Module der bison.box sind aus Projekten heraus entwickelt worden und basieren daher auf konkreten Anforderungen sowie Problemstellungen. Damit vereint die Software heute das gebündelte Know-how von langjährigen Erfahrungswerten aus einer Vielzahl von Kundenprojekten. Profitieren Sie von unserem ganzheitlichen und nachhaltigen Ansatz. Gepaart mit dem Einsatz modernster Technologie gilt für control IT und für die Anwender unserer Softwarelösungen: „Start-Through“ statt „Start-Up“

  • Praxiserprobte Asset- und Portfoliomanagementsoftware
  • Auch für Infrastructure (Wind, Solar, Aviation, etc.) verwendbar
  • Intelligente Datenintegration aus allen Vorsystemen
  • Weitergabemöglichkeiten an nachgelagerte Software-Systeme
  • An- und Einbindung von PropTech-Tools möglich
  • Planungs- und Prognoserechnungen mit IST-Daten-Anbindung
  • Vielfältige Analysefunktionen, flexible Dashboards und Reportings
  • Software und Consulting aus einer Hand
  • Starker, verlässlicher Partner mit nachhaltiger Substanz
  • Regelmäßiger Austausch der Community (z.B. User Conference)
  • Starke Unternehmens- und Partnernetzwerk

Die Anwendungsbereiche

  • bison.box

    für Real Estate

    Die bison.box ist ein vorkonfiguriertes System, das schnelle und zugleich ausführliche Asset- und Portfolioanalysen ermöglicht. Zudem werden umfangreiche Module zur Planung angeboten. Im Bereich Real Estate ist die bison.box heute die entscheidende Arbeitsgrundlage für Investoren, Asset- und Property-Manager. Setzen Sie auf das professionelle Tool zum Management Ihrer Investments.

  • bison.box

    für Energy

    Die bison.box ist ein vorkonfiguriertes System, das schnelle und zugleich ausführliche Asset- und Portfolioanalysen ermöglicht. Zudem werden umfangreiche Module zur Planung angeboten. Im Bereich Real Estate ist die bison.box heute die entscheidende Arbeitsgrundlage für Investoren, Asset- und Property-Manager. Setzen Sie auf das professionelle Tool zum Management Ihrer Investments.

  • bison.box

    für Aviation

    Die bison.box bietet auch im Bereich Aviation anerkannte Standards. Neben einer äußerst flexibel und individuell ausprägbaren Stammdatenverwaltung bereitet die Software automatisiert Daten auf, berechnet Prognosewerte und unterstützt umfassend bei Investitions- & Desinvestitionsentscheidungen und ermöglicht die Erstellung von individualisierbaren Controlling- und Management-Reports. Genauso überzeugen die einfache Usability sowie die Anpassbarkeit der KPI-Analysen und der Anwenderoberfläche.

Zertifizierungen

  • IDW PS 880

    Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland e.V.

    Die bison.box wurde von einer der Big Four Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft nach dem Prüfungsstandard IDW PS 880 – einem Prüfungsstandard des Instituts der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland e.V. – geprüft und hat diese Prüfung „erfolgreich und uneingeschränkt“ bestanden. Unser Anspruch, eine qualitativ hochwertige und den heutigen Anforderungen an Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit entsprechende Software anzubieten, wurde damit umfassend bestätigt. Für unsere Kunden und solche, die es noch werden wollen bieten wir gemeinsam mit der von uns beauftragten Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft an, eine sogenannte Gesamtprüfung des Kundenprojektes durchzuführen. Dabei wird unsere eigene Systemprüfung als Grundlage genutzt und die kundenindividuelle Ausprägung der bison.box als „Differenz“ geprüft. Damit wird eine solche Gesamtprüfung deutlich vereinfacht und die Kunden haben die Sicherheit eine Lösung basierend auf einem qualitativ hochwertigen Produkt im Einsatz zu haben. Die Verwendung eines von allen Wirtschaftsprüfern anerkannten Standards stellt auch eine Kompatibilität mit Prüfungen anderer Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften sicher.

  • KUM Usability

    Kompetenzzentrum Usability für den Mittelstand (KUM)

    Benutzerfreundlichkeit der Software bison.box und zum anderen werden die fortlaufenden Bemühungen von control IT bezüglich der steten Optimierung und Weiterentwicklung der Usability (Benutzerfreundlichkeit) honoriert. Dabei geht es vor allem um solche Aspekte wie den Grad der intuitiven Bedienung, individuelle Anpassbarkeit für den Anwender oder die Möglichkeiten der Fehlerkorrektur. Benutzerfreundliche Software reduziert Einlernzeiten, verringert Bedienfehler, erhöht die Arbeitsproduktivität und beschleunigt Arbeitsprozesse. Das Zertifikat Usability geprüft 2015 basiert auf einer Expertenevaluation und einer online durchgeführten Nutzerbefragung. Das Kompetenzzentrum Usability für den Mittelstand ist eine Forschungs- und Transfereinrichtung der Technischen Universität Chemnitz. Das Verbundprojekt wurde vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie gefördert.

  • ISO 9241

    Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation

    Die control IT Unternehmensberatung GmbH hat bereits in den Jahren 2008 sowie 2011 eine Usability-Bewertung des BISimmo-Portals vom Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation (IAO) durchführen lassen. Ziel der Untersuchung war es, die software-ergonomische Qualität entsprechend den in der ISO 9241 formulierten Kriterien zu prüfen. In beiden Jahren hat die Software gut abgeschnitten und eine entsprechende Benutzerfreundlichkeit bescheinigt bekommen. Die Usability-Kriterien beinhalteten unter anderem die Informationsdarstellung, die Benutzerführung und die Dialoggestaltung und Dialogführung. Die vorgeschlagenen Optimierungsempfehlungen aus der ersten Bewertung im Jahre 2008 wurden zeitnah umgesetzt. Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation (IAO) ist eine führende Einrichtung im Bereich Technologiemanagement und Arbeitswirtschaft und unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Planung, Einführung und Umsetzung innovativer Produkte. Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation (IAO) verfügt durch anwendungsorientierte Forschung über eine mehr als 20-jährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Einführung, Gestaltung und Realisierung graphischer Benutzungsoberflächen, Softwareergonomie, Produktgestaltung und verwandten Themenstellungen.

Training und Schulungen
Support und Services

Um den Einsatz der bison.box in Ihrem Unternehmen besonders effizient und erfolgreich zu gestalten, bieten wir Ihnen diverse Möglichkeiten.

Neben unserer technischen Service-Hotline stehen unsere Kundenberater als kompetente Ansprechpartner auch außerhalb des normalen Projektgeschäftes für den Know-How-Transfer und für spezielle Anwendungsfragen zur Verfügung. Unser Produktmanagement präsentiert an jedem ersten Freitag eines Monats die aktuellen Neuerungen der bison.box, die sodann für alle Kunden im monatlichen Release der Software zur Aktivierung zur Verfügung stehen.

In den laufenden Implementierungsprojekten leisten wir permanent und in enger Abstimmung mit den Projektverantwortlichen unserer Kunden den für den nachhaltigen Projekterfolg so wichtigen Support in Sachen Know-how-Transfer. Wir bilden die Key-User und Applikationsbetreuer unserer Kunden aus – und wir übernehmen natürlich jederzeit gern das Training und das Schulen von Mitarbeitern.

Außerdem bieten wir eine Reihe von optionalen Zusatzservices. Zum Beispiel unterstützen wir Sie während des Onboardings Ihrer Assetbestände bei der Datenprüfung und der Datenanreicherung – insbesondere bei der Übernahme von größeren Zukäufen. Wir erstellen individuelle Reportings nach Ihren Vorgaben oder helfen bei der Anpassung von ausgelieferten Standards. Bei Bedarf stellen wir auch personelle Ressourcen für das Abfangen von Belastungsspitzen während des Planungsprozesses oder im Bereich der Datenanalyse /Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen von Transaktionsprozessen zur Verfügung.

Um den Einsatz der bison.box besonders effizient und erfolgreich zu gestalten, bieten wir Ihnen eine Reihe von optionalen Services. Zum Beispiel richten wir auf Wunsch die Software für Sie ein, leisten entscheidenden Support in Sachen Know-how bei laufenden Projekten oder übernehmen das Training von Mitarbeitern. Anders gesagt: Es erwarten Sie professionelle Zusatzservices – wie auch die schnellen Reaktionszeiten unserer Hotline.